The Most Confusing Part of Life Is…

I am permanently confused about the way that we all know, explicitly and fundamentally, that this will all end at some point, and yet we carry on as though it wont. I can never decide if it's bravery or denial at work, whether persevering in the face of futility makes us noble or misguided. Nevertheless, despite my own confusion, I also feel compelled to try hard, build a life and aim for better. And that, too, is confusing.

One thought on “The Most Confusing Part of Life Is…

  1. After 72 years of doing what you just described, it has become obvious why most people continue, there is no other option. I could die today, but I prefer to keep trying to improve my situation just in case I don’t.

Leave a Reply

