Plans afoot

If I don't look like that this time tomorrow, I'll cry

If I don't look like that this time tomorrow, I'll cry

I have long been concerned that I’ve become 1 dimensional with my almost (and by almost I mean ‘actually’) fanatical devotion to Muay Thai. As my ex often complained, when I wasn’t actually doing it, I was thinking about doing it, talking about doing it, researching how to do it better, watching other people do it and working on being thinner so I could do it at competitions. It’s almost all I’ve been capable of talking about at times because my frame of reference has become so small, and I want to change that.

I mentioned previously that I wanted to try something new, but I didn’t do it. So now I’m going to, I’ve decided. I’m going to get a cheap pair of roller skates and give it a go.

Furthermore, tomorrow I am going to try….. pole dancing.

Yup.

Pole dancing.

Me and my cellulite are going to spin around and shimmy up and down a shiny pole… maybe. More than likely I will actually just wibble around, fall over and get friction burns.

Pretty much a normal evening then.

Regular updates to follow…

One thought on “Plans afoot

Leave a Reply

